Cisco Certifications

Why Cisco Certifications?

Acquiring an IT certification is a highly recommended step for any individual planning a career in Information Technology. There are various kinds of certifications that one can go for. The kind of certification depends on the specific field chosen in IT. There are different certifications available for programming professionals, networking professionals, and technicians.

In the field of networking, Cisco is a company well known for its hardware equipment. Cisco systems form the backbone of many a computer networks across the world. Cashing in on this expertise, Cisco has also devised a system of certifications. CISCO certifications test an individual on various aspects of computer networking.

The basic certification level in Cisco is CCNA, which is an acronym for Cisco Certified Network Associate. This certification is designed to check skills such as installation and configuration of Cisco products. This is the basic certification that a candidate needs to acquire before progressing to CCNP and finally the CCIE.

The five levels of certification are: Entry, Associate, Professional, Expert, and Architect along with targeted certifications for Specialist and Technician. These are available in seven different subject areas: Routing & Switching, Design, Network Security, Service Provider, Storage Networking, Voice, and Wireless.

Click the link to know more about: CCNA, CCNP, CCIE, On-Line CCNA, CCNA Security

Subscribe Offers / Discount Emails

Subscribe and Like VITS YouTube Channel


× WhatsApp us!